Alternate History Turtledove Awards

The Sidewise Awards for Alternate History are an annual literary award. They recognize the best work of alternate history fiction and were founded by Evelyn C. Leeper, Robert B. Schmunk, and Steven H. Silver in 1995. The awards are presented in two categories: Short Form for less than 60,000 words and Long Form for longer works. The award winner is chosen by a panel of judges that includes members from the United States, the United Kingdom, and Australia.

The Sidewise Awards have three categories. First, the best short fiction category recognizes the best works of alternate history. The award is presented annually to the best work in both short and long form. The Sidewise Award is given to a writer in both the short and long form category. The categories include: novellas, and short stories. The winner is announced on the eve of World Fantasy Con.

The Sidewise Awards are given to writers who create worlds that are more plausible than our own. The story must have a point of divergence and examine the consequences of it. Aside from being a literary award, Sidewise Awards also recognize outstanding work in the field of science fiction, fantasy, and horror. The list of winners is updated regularly, and each year, the finalists are announced. Aside from the Sidewise Awards, the Alternate History Turtledove Awards are given to both long and short form authors.

Among the best works of alternate history is “A Consumers’ Republic.” This book claims that the rise of consumerism in the US was a reaction to Soviet collectivism. Other finalists include Alan Nadel’s Containment Culture, and Jeremi Suri’s Power and Protest. It’s hard to decide which award is the best. There are several reasons why. It’s a great read.

While the Sidewise Awards recognize the best books in the alternate history genre, readers are often more impressed by the alternate history category. The yearly event is also celebrated in the world of fan art. The sidewise Awards are presented to authors who create works of fiction in a different time period. The author’s name and the book’s title will be a part of the award ceremony. These are the main criteria for judging.

The Sidewise Awards honor the best alternate history stories. The awards are named after Murray Leinster’s 1934 story “A Different History.” Asidewise Awards are presented to authors of alternate-history stories. There are two categories: short fiction and long-form works. The finalists in each category have achieved their goals of spreading the word of alternate history. These categories are very important because they encourage writers to explore the possibilities of future generations.

The sidewise Awards are given to authors of alternate history that has made an impact in our modern world. This genre is an emerging community of readers, writers, and publishers who share the same passion. They have created the opportunity for alternative history to thrive and have its place in our world. The Sidewise Awards are a great way to honor the work of alternative historians. They are a great way to celebrate excellence in writing.

The Sidewise Awards are given to authors of alternate histories that have changed the world. The award winners are the best-known authors in the category and can be found anywhere. The award is given to the author who has made a significant contribution to the field. It is awarded to writers of alternate history that have influenced our reality. Its authors often push the boundaries of reality. Some of them even write about the future as their own. The world of the winners and nominees are in the same categories, so it can be difficult to determine which one is better.

The Sidewise Awards honor alternate history authors who have made a significant contribution to our world. The sidewise awards honor authors who have expanded the genre’s boundaries and embraced its growing community. The finalists of the 2019 and 2020 competitions are listed below. The 2018 nominees are based on the originality of their works, and the shortlisted works were nominated in both categories. The finalists for the short-form category were chosen for their originality and their unique vision.

Alternate History Turtledove Awards
Scroll to top