Hagerstown Braves Move to the South Penn League

hagerstown braves move to the south penn league 29728

The Hagerstown Braves, after six seasons in the West Shore Twilight League have made the move to the South Penn League. With the league’s upcoming 55th season, the Braves are ready to put their hard work to the test. Here are some things to keep in mind:

The league is based in New Oxford, Pa., which is also home to the Brooklyn Cyclones. Since 1958, the Brooklyn Cyclones have been a consistent team in the league. In its first five decades, the team was known by nine different names. In the 1960s and 1970s, the team was called the Yankees, then the Mets and Twins. From 1972 to 1977, the team was known as the Yankees, Mets and Twins, Phillies and Sunsets, as well as the American team. In 1982, the team returned to the NYPL, where it has been ever since.

The Pennsylvania-Ontario-New York League was formed in 1939, and is now known as the PONY League. This league consists of six teams in New York and two in Pennsylvania. The league also includes teams from Connecticut and Ohio. The Olean Oilers, who played in Buffalo, joined the league in 1962. The league was named after Batavia, and its franchise played in Batavia from 1939 to 1959. It was the only original location of the PONY League that still fields a team.

Hagerstown Braves Move to the South Penn League
Scroll to top
error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: